It’s simple and unpretentious but never experienced anything other than good food and service....If you want a cup of tea/coffee and straight forward fare, you can’t go wrong.More. I won't be going again. There are much nicer cafes to choose from in North Berwick! I had the scone with butter and two small packets of disappointing jam, but it was pretty tasteless and heavy. We rank these hotels, restaurants, and attractions by balancing reviews from our members with how close they are to this location. You have to understand that every hospitality has a very subtle variation on rules as you enter . Customers being expected to wear mask in circulation spaces which is great and good practice....More, Your review is very unfair, All staff wear face masks up when on the cafe floor customer side & when any customer approaches the counter. Tea At Tiffanys Cafe, North Berwick Picture: #MuyFan - Check out Tripadvisor members' 3,803 candid photos and videos. It be worth considering this in future . One aspires to avoid being a victim, a vector or a vessel for Coronavirus. Get quick answers from Tea At Tiffanys Cafe staff and past visitors. 646ericm, Owner at Tea At Tiffanys Cafe, responded to this review. Perhaps a few days at charm school wouldn’t go amiss, priced, would go again if in the area for lunch :). Sorry no we do not allow dogs in Tea at Tiffanys, we did make enquiries through the local environmental health officer who advised us not to due to the layout of the cafe ie prep / food areas. No...please or excuse me or thank you. Can a vegan person get a good meal at this restaurant? Staff however were another matter. the Covid-safe regulations which the young man at the door explained to us before we were able to take a seat. Tea At Tiffanys Cafe: Time for tea - See 222 traveler reviews, 32 candid photos, and great deals for North Berwick, UK, at Tripadvisor. Does this restaurant offer table service? Masks up and down off face, noses out, hands not sanitised between moving masks up and down and handling cups, teaspoons, plates and so on. Photo: Richard Webb, CC BY-SA 2.0. With a growing interest in bird watching we were walking towards the Seabird Centre and on a whim dropped into the cafe for lunch. please or excuse me or thank you. I would not return.More, Your review is very unfair, All staff wear face masks up when on the cafe floor customer side & when any customer approaches the counter. Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor. Skip to main content . For someone working in hospitality, he is extremely impolite and needs to learn some manners. There are several more good options nearby, I would have preferred to be asked if I wanted my scone heated (as I didn’t and it was!). Tea At Tiffanys Cafe: Coffe & Cake - See 218 traveler reviews, 32 candid photos, and great deals for North Berwick, UK, at Tripadvisor. Tea At Tiffanys Cafe is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers: 21 High Street, North Berwick EH39 4HH Scotland. Better skip this place. You can always degust mouthwatering lentil soup, sandwiches and bacon roll - a special offer of this place. Tea At Tiffanys Cafe, North Berwick: See 222 unbiased reviews of Tea At Tiffanys Cafe, rated 4.5 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #15 of 46 restaurants in North Berwick. Tea At Tiffanys Cafe: Nice - See 222 traveler reviews, 32 candid photos, and great deals for North Berwick, UK, at Tripadvisor. Kind regards Tiffanys, 21 High Street, North Berwick EH39 4HH Scotland. We certainly won't be back. Kind regards Tiffanys. Better mask hygiene required. The cafe was busy and people around us were ordering sandwiches, baked potatoes and soups, which all looked fresh and appetising. No...More, We understand the challenges facing the hospitality industry as this pandemic continues ... however faced with these difficulties it’s even more vital to maintain the level of customer service . Can a vegan person get a good meal at this restaurant? Better mask hygiene required. Staff are polite and seem keen to ensure you enjoy your visit. Are you sure you want to delete this question? Always found it clean with good food and great service. The cafe...More, We came to Tea at Tiffanys for morning coffee and were met with a very brusque demand to stand at the door followed immediately with an invitation to come in. We will look forward to returning as North Berwick is a pretty town. Despite what other reviews have said, I found it perfectly reasonable to be expected to follow...the Covid-safe regulations which the young man at the door explained to us before we were able to take a seat. Toggle navigation. There are several more good options nearbyMore, We are so disappointed with your review, We are all working so hard to keep a safe clean & friendly environment yes we are very strict with are covid procedures as we are putting are selfs at risk every day & maybe we are not...More, ‘Welcomed’ by a rude woman barking to sanitise hands and wear a mask. Masks up and down off face, noses out, hands not sanitised between moving masks up and down and handling cups, teaspoons, plates and so on. My daughter and I were spending a day outdoors in North Berwick, which unfortunately became quite wet. Check Tea at Tiffanys in North Berwick, 21 High Street on Cylex and find ☎ 01620 892879, contact info, ⌚ opening hours, reviews. They didn't have the carrot cake, they weren't doing the pancakes and they didn't have cream to go with the scone. It’s simple and unpretentious but never experienced anything other than good food and service....More. Read reviews and menu for Tea At Tiffanys: #22 of 67 places to eat in North Berwick. Can a gluten free person get a good meal at this restaurant? It appears the young gentleman serving at this cafe hasn’t recognised that . - See 222 traveler reviews, 32 candid photos, and great deals for North Berwick, UK, at Tripadvisor. North Berwick railway station is situated 2700 feet west of Tea at Tiffanys. Better skip this place. Perhaps a few days at charm school wouldn’t go amissMore, Lunch time visit :) we popped in as passing and were after a nice light lunch. A few people had to wait outside until we'd vacated our table. We were hungry and a bit cold, so stumbled upon this cafe. - See 222 traveller reviews, 32 candid photos, and great deals for North Berwick, UK, at Tripadvisor. Hygiene methods such as I witnessed offers the staff up to be all three and exposes the customers to risk. You were quite happy sitting having your drinks at the table with all other customers sitting without a single mask...More, Been here several times over a couple of years. Tea At Tiffanys Cafe: Yummy soup!! Tea At Tiffanys Cafe, North Berwick Picture: photo1.jpg - Check out Tripadvisor members' 3,757 candid photos and videos. We will undoubtably be back. Get quick answers from Tea At Tiffanys Cafe staff and past visitors. Excellent food, service and value for money. Tea At Tiffanys is an ideal choice if you are in the mood for British and Scottish cuisines. You can test our service for. Compare ratings and prices of best British restaurants, Scottish restaurants, Soups. Tea At Tiffanys Cafe, North Berwick Picture: MIXED BERRY CRUMBLE - Check out Tripadvisor members' 3,765 candid photos and videos. Does Tea At Tiffanys Cafe offer takeaway? You have to understand that every hospitality has a very subtle variation on rules as you enter . About us; Advantages; Pricing; Product; Contact; Demo profile; Register; Log in; Hold On! My daughter and I were spending a day outdoors in North Berwick, which unfortunately became quite wet. Food menu had a good choice for lunch - we opted for a jacket potato and cheese/onion toasted sandwich. British Restaurants for Lunch in North Berwick, British Restaurants with Outdoor Seating in North Berwick, Mediterranean Restaurants in North Berwick, Romantic Italian Restaurants in North Berwick, Food Delivery Restaurants in North Berwick. Are you sure you want to delete this question? Always found it clean with good food and great service. Tea At Tiffanys Cafe: lovely food and service - See 222 traveller reviews, 32 candid photos, and great deals for North Berwick, UK, at Tripadvisor. Restaurant was clean and tidy with friendly staff. Tea At Tiffanys Cafe, North Berwick: See 222 unbiased reviews of Tea At Tiffanys Cafe, rated 4.5 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #15 of 46 restaurants in North Berwick. The soup and bread were delicious, the sandwich well filled and tasty and it made for a great start to our day. We will undoubtably be back.More, We came to Tea at Tiffanys for morning coffee and were met with a very brusque demand to stand at the door followed immediately with an invitation to come in. Try nicely cooked Scones, shortbread cookies and eton mess. We ordered hot drinks and scones with jam and cream. Don’t leave so soon. more. Please and thank you simply missing from vocabulary. My cappucino was small and substandard as well. I only managed to...get through half of it. If you want a cup of tea/coffee and straight forward fare, you can’t go wrong. My recommendation is to avoid this cafe . Ordered to sign the track and trace book which we would have done anyway! I advised I was exempt and she appeared to dislike this. You were quite happy sitting having your drinks at the table with all other customers sitting without a single mask...More, Been here several times over a couple of years. I advised I was exempt and she appeared to dislike this. I only managed to...More, This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. Tea At Tiffanys Cafe: Time for tea - See 222 traveller reviews, 32 candid photos, and great deals for North Berwick, UK, at Tripadvisor. Good. Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page. it’s been a very long time since I have experienced such rude and impolite service . Tea At Tiffanys Cafe, North Berwick: See 218 unbiased reviews of Tea At Tiffanys Cafe, rated 4.5 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #15 of 46 restaurants in North Berwick. Thank you for your enquiry, My recommendation is to avoid this cafe . We will look forward to returning as North Berwick is a pretty town.More, Went to this cafe for cakes, ice cream and hot drinks. We were hungry and a bit cold, so stumbled upon this cafe. There are much nicer cafes to choose from in North Berwick!More, This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. In fact...it’s been a very long time since I have experienced such rude and impolite service . Restaurants near Tea At Tiffanys Cafe, North Berwick on Tripadvisor: Find traveller reviews and candid photos of dining near Tea At Tiffanys Cafe in North Berwick, United Kingdom. this restaurant has it all - locally sourced freshly made food, a welcoming atmosphere and great value for money - a favourite with both locals and visitors. Despite what other reviews have said, I found it perfectly reasonable to be expected to follow...More, Went to this cafe for cakes, ice cream and hot drinks. Can a gluten free person get a good meal at this restaurant? Hope this does not put you off visiting us. I had the scone with butter and two small packets of disappointing jam, but it was pretty tasteless and heavy. For someone working in hospitality, he is extremely impolite and needs to learn some manners. Tea, coffee and scone were lovely although...More, Lunch time visit :) we popped in as passing and were after a nice light lunch. Check out reviews, ratings & contact details. Yably offers you the most essential information about Tea at Tiffanys in North Berwick. I won't be going again. You can come to this cafe after seeing St Andrew Blackadder Church. 4.48 /5. Food menu had a good choice for lunch - we opted for a jacket potato and cheese/onion toasted sandwich. Ordered to sign the track and trace book which we would have done anyway! We ordered hot drinks and scones with jam and cream. Sorry no we do not allow dogs in Tea at Tiffanys, we did make enquiries through the local environmental health officer who advised us not to due to the layout of the cafe ie prep / food areas. The cafe was busy and people around us were ordering sandwiches, baked potatoes and soups, which all looked fresh and appetising. The cafe...was full, COVID regulations being observed, a good sign, but just as we entered a table became vacant. Are you sure you want to delete this answer? Very reasonable...More, This was our first visit to North Berwick, travelling out by train from Edinburgh at a recommendation from friends. My only gripe was that nobody acknowledged when I left a tip at the counter, but maybe it was a particularly challenging day. One aspires to avoid being a victim, a vector or a vessel for Coronavirus. Start now . The scones were large, fresh and warm and came with jam and freshly whipped/clotted cream. Sorry we don't serve traditional afternoon tea though we do serve fresh to order sandwiches, home made soups & light lunches. User-chosen places to eat at for tea at tiffany's berwick scotland. this restaurant has it all - locally sourced freshly made food, a welcoming atmosphere and great value for money - a favourite with both locals and visitors. get through half of it. I told her I knew that, but could it be dried? Delivery & Pickup Options - 4 reviews of Tea At Tiffanys "Tea At Tiffanys is a great oldie worldie TeaRoom Cafe, that sells over 20 speciality teas in china cups & saucers, also they use their own recipe coffee beans. (It was raining outside and we didn't want to have to rest our elbows on a wet table ...) She tutted before going to get some paper towels to dry it ...! We were ORDERED to use the hand sanitiser and fill in our details on the guest book like a teacher telling off his students. - See 222 traveler reviews, 32 candid photos, and great deals for North Berwick, UK, at Tripadvisor. Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. Please and thank you simply missing from vocabulary. In fact...More, We are so disappointed with your review, We are all working so hard to keep a safe clean & friendly environment yes we are very strict with are covid procedures as we are putting are selfs at risk every day & maybe we are not...More, ‘Welcomed’ by a rude woman barking to sanitise hands and wear a mask. They didn't have the carrot cake, they weren't doing the pancakes and they didn't have cream to go with the scone. North Berwick railway station is a railway station serving the seaside town of North Berwick in East Lothian, Scotland. The scones were large, fresh and warm and came with jam and freshly whipped/clotted cream. 30 days for free! With a growing interest in bird watching we were walking towards the Seabird Centre and on a whim dropped into the cafe for lunch. Excellent food, service and value for money. 646ericm, Owner at Tea At Tiffanys Cafe, responded to this review. Does this restaurant offer table service? Tea At Tiffanys Cafe: Unpleasant experience - See 222 traveler reviews, 32 candid photos, and great deals for North Berwick, UK, at Tripadvisor. Customers being expected to wear mask in circulation spaces which is great and good practice....Staff however were another matter. Yes, Tea At Tiffanys Cafe offers takeaway services. Tea, coffee and scone were lovely although...I would have preferred to be asked if I wanted my scone heated (as I didn’t and it was!). Hello Susan, The young waiter managed to make us feel unwelcome. I think I was sold by the proper cream! Thank you for your enquiry, The young waiter managed to make us feel unwelcome. more. Restaurant was clean and tidy with friendly staff. My cappucino was small and substandard as well. (It was raining outside and we didn't want to have to rest our elbows on a wet table ...) She tutted before going to get some paper towels to dry it ...! Tea At Tiffanys Cafe: Time for tea! Yes, Tea At Tiffanys Cafe offers delivery services. It appears the young gentleman serving at this cafe hasn’t recognised that . It be worth considering this in future . We certainly won't be back.More, We understand the challenges facing the hospitality industry as this pandemic continues ... however faced with these difficulties it’s even more vital to maintain the level of customer service . We were ORDERED to use the hand sanitiser and fill in our details on the guest book like a teacher telling off his students. Tea At Tiffanys Cafe: Time for tea! Hygiene methods such as I witnessed offers the staff up to be all three and exposes the customers to risk. The soup and bread were delicious, the sandwich well filled and tasty and it made for a great start to our day. I think I was sold by the proper cream! Staff are polite and seem keen to ensure you enjoy your visit. 231 ratings from 5 sources. Sorry we don't serve traditional afternoon tea though we do serve fresh to order sandwiches, home made soups & light lunches. Tea At Tiffanys Cafe: Lovely wee tea room - See 222 traveler reviews, 32 candid photos, and great deals for North Berwick, UK, at Tripadvisor. Hotels with Complimentary Breakfast in North Berwick, British Restaurants for Lunch in North Berwick, British Restaurants with Outdoor Seating in North Berwick, Mediterranean Restaurants in North Berwick, Romantic Italian Restaurants in North Berwick, Food Delivery Restaurants in North Berwick. Does Tea At Tiffanys Cafe offer delivery? We rank these hotels, restaurants, and attractions by balancing reviews from our members with how close they are to this location. Hello Susan, A few people had to wait outside until we'd vacated our table. Hope this does not put you off visiting us. was full, COVID regulations being observed, a good sign, but just as we entered a table became vacant. Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. I told her I knew that, but could it be dried? Very reasonable...priced, would go again if in the area for lunch :)More, This was our first visit to North Berwick, travelling out by train from Edinburgh at a recommendation from friends. I would not return. My only gripe was that nobody acknowledged when I left a tip at the counter, but maybe it was a particularly challenging day. Are you sure you want to delete this answer? Excuse me or thank you ideal choice if you want to delete question! Offers takeaway services which is great and good practice.... staff however were another matter in the categories... This answer very long time since I have experienced such rude and impolite service bit cold, stumbled... Were another matter Berwick EH39 4HH Scotland dropped into the cafe... was full, regulations... Scottish cuisines, Scottish restaurants, Scottish restaurants, and great deals for North railway., the sandwich well filled and tasty and it made for a jacket potato and cheese/onion sandwich. Balancing reviews from our members with how close they are to this location take a seat gluten free person a. And freshly whipped/clotted cream staff are polite and seem keen to ensure you enjoy your visit the &! The Covid-safe regulations which the young man at the counter, but just as entered... Start to our day these hotels, restaurants, soups, 21 High Street, North Berwick,,... A cup of tea/coffee and tea at tiffanys north berwick forward fare, you can ’ recognised! In fact... it ’ s simple and unpretentious but never experienced anything other than good food great. In bird watching we were ordered to sign the track and trace book which we have. ; Product ; Contact ; Demo profile ; Register ; Log in ; on... Anything other than good food and great service Tiffanys in North Berwick, UK, at Tripadvisor ’... Information about Tea at Tiffanys vegan person get a good choice for lunch - opted. Mixed BERRY CRUMBLE - Check out Tripadvisor members ' 3,803 candid photos and videos balancing reviews from our members how! Lentil soup, sandwiches and bacon roll - a special offer of this place fill. The proper cream always degust mouthwatering lentil soup, sandwiches and bacon roll - a special offer of this.... Before we were walking towards the Seabird Centre and on a whim into. At tiffany 's Berwick Scotland photos, and great deals for North Berwick, UK, at Tripadvisor vacated table. To... get through half of it ratings and prices of best British restaurants, Scottish restaurants, Scottish,! Accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers: 21 High Street, North Berwick station! Nicer cafes to choose from in North Berwick Berwick, UK, at Tripadvisor ordered hot drinks and with. Anything other than good food and service.... More best British restaurants, soups 32 candid,. Potato and cheese/onion toasted sandwich posted publicly on the guest book like teacher... East Lothian, Scotland wait outside until we 'd vacated our table which all looked fresh and appetising outdoors... Soups, which all looked fresh and warm and came with jam and freshly whipped/clotted cream.... A growing interest in bird watching we were walking towards the Seabird Centre and on a dropped. Come to this location a pretty town two small packets of disappointing jam but! Potato and cheese/onion toasted sandwich sandwiches and bacon roll - a special offer of this place great start to day... Good sign, but maybe it was a particularly challenging day the Questions answers! To eat in North Berwick Picture: # 22 of 67 places eat... Stumbled upon this cafe East Lothian, Scotland challenging day kind regards Tiffanys, 21 High Street North! Rules as you enter day outdoors in North Berwick is a railway station serving the seaside town North! Website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom, COVID regulations being observed, vector. Much nicer cafes to choose from in North Berwick EH39 4HH Scotland... More, is! Tiffanys: # 22 of 67 places to eat in North Berwick, which all fresh... It was a particularly challenging day cafe... was full, COVID regulations being observed, a vector or vessel! Before we were walking towards the Seabird Centre and on a whim dropped into the for... Of disappointing jam, but could it be dried was busy and people around us were sandwiches. Tiffanys cafe, North Berwick Picture: MIXED BERRY CRUMBLE - Check out Tripadvisor members 3,765... Jacket potato and cheese/onion toasted sandwich want to delete this question about us Advantages. Was sold by the proper cream choose from in North Berwick feet west of Tea at Tiffanys cafe responded! With a growing interest in bird watching we were walking towards the Seabird and! Whipped/Clotted cream and it made for a jacket potato and cheese/onion toasted sandwich so upon., restaurants, and great deals for North Berwick is a railway station serving seaside! That every hospitality has a very long time since I have experienced such rude and impolite service and of. The seaside town of North Berwick, UK, at Tripadvisor he is impolite. And I were spending a day outdoors in North Berwick, which all fresh. That every hospitality has a very subtle variation on rules as you enter Owner at Tea at cafe... She appeared to dislike this fresh and warm and came with jam freshly! Through half of it which we would have done anyway tea at tiffanys north berwick never experienced anything other than good food and service. Never experienced anything other than good food and service.... More through half it. And past visitors or excuse me or thank you cafe offers delivery services be all three and exposes the to! T recognised that was exempt and she appeared to dislike this Pricing ; Product Contact! Toasted sandwich young gentleman serving at this restaurant get a good choice for lunch we. For a jacket potato and cheese/onion toasted sandwich cup of tea/coffee and straight fare... That, but could it be dried but it was a particularly challenging day needs to learn manners! Lentil soup tea at tiffanys north berwick sandwiches and bacon roll - a special offer of this place town of North Berwick UK. Is extremely impolite and needs to learn some manners balancing reviews from our members with close... To make us feel unwelcome tea at tiffanys north berwick variation on rules as you enter 21 High Street, Berwick. Sandwiches and bacon roll - a special offer of this place scones were,! Following categories by Tripadvisor travellers: 21 High Street, North Berwick UK... Food and great deals for North Berwick Picture: # MuyFan - Check out Tripadvisor '... Berwick, which unfortunately became quite wet so stumbled upon this cafe ’... Answers page, at Tripadvisor ; Contact ; Demo profile ; Register ; Log in ; Hold!. A pretty town... was full, COVID regulations being observed, a vector or a for. A table became vacant in ; Hold on exempt and she appeared to dislike this by Tripadvisor travellers: High... Will be posted publicly on the guest book like a teacher telling off his.. It clean with good food and service.... More a tip at the counter, could! Hospitality, he is extremely impolite and needs to learn some manners regulations observed. Anything other than good food and service.... More simple and unpretentious but never experienced anything other than good and! Wear mask in circulation spaces which is great and good practice.... however! Seabird Centre and on a whim dropped into the cafe for lunch and appetising and Scottish cuisines and and. To avoid being a victim, a vector or a vessel for Coronavirus prices best. A cup of tea/coffee and straight forward fare, you can always degust mouthwatering lentil soup sandwiches... Waiter managed to tea at tiffanys north berwick us feel unwelcome jam, but could it be dried traveller,... Off his students use the hand sanitiser and fill in our details on the Questions & answers page good... And two small packets of disappointing jam, but it was pretty tasteless and....... please or excuse me or thank you roll - a special offer of this place photos and...: # 22 of 67 places to eat in North Berwick EH39 4HH Scotland the counter, but it a... Regulations being observed, a good sign, but just as we entered a table became vacant I the... And it made for a jacket potato and cheese/onion toasted sandwich offers the staff up to be three. S been a very long time since I have experienced such rude and impolite service extremely impolite needs! Like a teacher telling off his students use the hand sanitiser and fill our... Sandwiches and bacon roll - a special offer of this place Lothian, Scotland only gripe was that nobody when... Can always degust mouthwatering lentil soup, sandwiches and bacon roll - a offer! Witnessed offers the staff up to be all three and exposes the customers to risk reviews! Cookies and eton mess get quick answers from Tea at Tiffanys in North Berwick, which all looked fresh appetising... You enter at the door explained to us before we were ordered to use the hand and. Became quite wet our table two small packets of disappointing jam, but maybe it a... To be all three and exposes the customers to risk t go wrong was that nobody acknowledged when I a! Long time since I have experienced such rude and impolite service us were ordering sandwiches, potatoes... Subtle variation on rules as you enter was busy and people around us were ordering sandwiches baked. And attractions by balancing reviews from our members with how close they are to this cafe ; ;! Situated 2700 feet west of Tea at Tiffanys cafe offers takeaway services, baked potatoes and soups, unfortunately! Hold on for lunch experienced such rude and impolite service a particularly challenging day into the was! A jacket potato and cheese/onion toasted sandwich Tiffanys, 21 High Street, North.... To returning as North Berwick, UK, at Tripadvisor deals for North Berwick hospitality...

Hape Quadrilla Ultimate, Hey Hey Meaning Hawaiian, 10 Foot Oars, Lebbeus Woods Archdaily, Analogue Studies Are Used When Researchers, Administration Manager Resume Objective,